Commercial Insurance

The Business Protection Team is a full service commercial insurance department dedicated to protecting your business. We offer a full suite of AM Best “A” rated carriers and products. We are a true “one-stop shop” for all of your business insurance needs. We are a local team with intimate knowledge of the Colorado business market and we know how to insure your business correctly. Our specialized agents focus on specific industry segments such as yours and can guide you through the complexities of how your business should be covered. From smaller, one person operations all the way to larger multi-location business, The Business Protection team will deliver the highest level of customer experience. We strive to be your permanent go to for all of your business insurance needs for years to come!

Schedule Commercial Account Review Or Call Us 720-306-6929

http://www.buycoloradoinsurance.com/
February 2018
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri
29303112
56789
1213141516
1920212223
26272812

Schedule Appointment

Click on date and schedule your appointment today.

Key features of the business protection team:

  • Knowledgeable, local, specialized commercial insurance agents
  • Full-time in-house account managers
  • 15+ AM Best “A” rated carriers to offer
  • Access to a full suite of wholesale if need be
  • Hassle-free insurance experience with comprehensive coverage options

Some of the products we offer include, but not limited to…

  • General Liability
  • Business Personal Property
  • Inland Marine
  • Building Coverage
  • Umbrella Policies
  • Workers Compensation


  • Commercial Auto/Fleet Auto
  • Builder’s Risk
  • Cyber Liability
  • Liquor Liability
  • Bonds

Contact Team Members

Ryan MathisenVice President

Phone: 785-979-3089
Email: ryan@thebusinessprotectionteam.com


Shawn JaegerCommercial Insurance Agent

Phone: 720-990-8934
Email: shawn@thebusinessprotectionteam.com


Drew LewellynCommercial Insurance Agent

Phone: 214-585-1643
Email: drew@thebusinessprotectionteam.com


John GamberCommercial Insurance Agent

Phone: 720-253-4744
Email: john@thebusinessprotectionteam.com


Allison PeoplesCommercial Account Executive

Phone: 720-306-6926
Email: allison@thebusinessprotectionteam.com


Adessa OwensCommercial Account Manager

Phone: 720-306-6926
Email: adessa@thebusinessprotectionteam.com


Sean MulhernCommercial Insurance Agent

Phone: 720-306-6926 / 303-709-4440
Email: sean@thebusinessprotectionteam.com